St Anne and pregnancies

When my wife and I were travelling to our honeymoon, we travelled a long time without sleeping. After we got in to the place we were staying, my wife went to sleep for the night but I couldn’t sleep. I was awake until the middle of the night sick with anxiety about her early pregnancy because she hadn’t slept in over 24 hours and I didn’t know a thing about pregnancies, so I was terrified. 

So there I was, sweating and sick to my stomach in the washroom in a place I’d never been before, in the middle of the night, and a name popped into my head from out of nowhere. The name was St Anne de Beaupre, but I didn’t know who she was. So I looked it up. 

St Anne de Beaupre is a place in Quebec named after St Anne, who is the Virgin Mary’s mother. St Anne is the patron saint of pregnancies. So I knew that everything was going to be OK.

Leave a Reply

